Vanishing act

Tomorrow, I’m off to spend 10 days with my mother, brother, sister-in-law and son in a house that barely sleeps two adults, let alone four and a half. The redeeming factors are that not only is my brother an excellent cook, but I think I might have convinced my mother that we can spare an hour or two to go handbag shopping. I have my eye on some discounted Vivienne Westwood. I can hear my credit card clenching it’s teeth and wincing already…

If you have any spare kind thoughts, best wishes, etc, do shove a couple my way. With any luck, I’ll back on around the 16th in one, or maybe two pieces. I have gaffer tape and cake awaiting my return.

~ by surprisingme on April 5, 2010.

One Response to “Vanishing act”

  1. Sending you a bubble of good thoughts to keep your energy protected so you can have enough of a good time. Sounds like a load of fun actually. Handbag pictures please.

Leave a Reply

 
