Nobody here but us chickens.

I’m still here, wading through treacle as my mother puts it. The current heatwave, which is lovely of course, is not helping much. The skin issues caused by the B12 injections are being suitably exacerbated by sweat and sunburn, and despite pulling my own bed to pieces and opting to sleep on the floor for the next 3-4 weeks until the new one arrives, there are still bedbugs chewing on various bits of my body. I’m having to keep my fingernails short in case I make myself bleed, but it’s not helping with my self-esteem – my long, beautiful fingernails are one of my most favourite things about myself.

The weight loss has ground to a screeching halt. The difficulty being that while a good diet is a good start, I’m not able to exercise as much as seems necessary to shift the pounds. I bought an exercise bike a few weeks ago, hoping to at least have it there when I’m feeling up to using it. It’s since become a rather expensive clothes horse, and thing-to-stub-my-toe-on-in-the-morning. And frankly, I’m getting bored of eating lettuce and cardboard. I want to go back to needing a whole separate fridge for my chocolate and cider.

In other news, our resident cat poplation doubled recently, the additional smells of having an unfamiliar and elderly moggy in the house has upset my furball rather a lot. There are are so many smells in this house at the moment, and I don’t know how many of them are real, and how many are caused by my olfactory hallucinations.

That, and everything’s covered in fluff. Really. Everything.

Hope my handful of readers are well, or at least coping. I’ll be back with something a bit more meaty soon.

~ by surprisingme on June 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
